Growing EXPO-nentially – a teacher gift

We start back to school tomorrow and luckily we’re all super excited for the year to start.  (I’m not gonna lie, Mama might be the most excited)  The last couple of years I’ve made a small zippered pouch for my son’s teachers full of little “survival” type things – gum, lip gloss, Band-Aids, and ibuprofen.  This year, I just wasn’t into that, plus I thought it might be nice to start the year off with supplies that always seem in demand by the end of the year.  Last year, by the end of the year, dry-erase markers were dried up and boards were stained.  So…

Expo Teacher Gift 3

 

Sometimes being able to come up with cheesy sayings comes in handy; an easy little gift that turned out super cute!  

Just gather your supplies: 

Expo Teacher Gift 2

 

and put them in a cute little jar, tie with fun ribbon or twine, add a tag and done!

Expo Teacher Gift 1

 

I love this “project” (and I use that word VERY loosely since this was so easy) because you don’t have to have a Silhouette (which I do) or any other craft machine.  Just run cardstock through your printer and cut (I did use some old scrapbooking scissors circa 2006).

Want to use it as a mid-year gift?  Simply change the wording to “I’m growing EXPO-nentially this year” or “I’ve grown EXPO-nentially this year”.  

In case you don’t feel like typing it up yourself, here is the document in PDF form – print and go!  

Expo Label

One thought on “Growing EXPO-nentially – a teacher gift

Leave a Reply

